Tuesday, April 10, 2007

White Stripes do the Icky Thump

The White Stripes have finally set a date for the release of their sixth studio album. Mark those calendars for June 19th. As reported by many, the new album is entitled Icky Thump and is promised to be a 48 minute long player heavier than ever. Heavy.

Tracklisting be:
1-Icky Thump
2-You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do What You're Told)
3-300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues
5-Bone Broke
6-Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn
7-St. Andrew (The Battle Is In The Air)
8-Little Cream Soda
9-Rag and Bone
10-I'm Slowly Turning Into You
11-A Martyr For My Love For You
12-Catch Hell Blues
13-Effect And Cause

Here is the Album's cover: Yikes and Egads. Discuss.

In other semi-breaking news Jack and Meg White are not brother and sister as purported, but simply a once married, now amicably divorced, largely succesful rock and roll band. Spread the word.

The Stripes have a series of festival shows in early June in Europe, with their live return to US soil occurring at Bonnaroo on June 17th. Athough dates have not been announced, the Stripes promise to visit "all 10 provinces and 3 territories of Canada, as well as the remaining 16 states of the United States the band have yet to play." Nunavut thanks you Meg and Jack.

No comments: